Brighton Students' Union is led by a team of elected students, all who work in a different area to make things better for students studying here. Five of these officers are elected to do this full time, where they either take a year off their course to hold the role or start just after they've graduated. The other reps and officers do a few hours a week in the role, which they do voluntarily alongside their degree. All the officers are here to represent you on all levels and make your time here as good as it could be.

Brighton SU has five Sabbatical Officers who are elected by students every year. These five Officers are the full time representatives of all students studying at the University of Brighton, and each Officer works on a specific area to help make the Students' Union and the University better for everyone who studies here.

FULL TIME OFFICERS

 Hayley Wood
Calum 'Smithy' Mcnally
President
Frank Dankwa
Frank Dankwa
VP Activities & Participation
Parker Robinson
Amy Jaiteh
VP Welfare & Campaigns
 Cat Bach
Cat Bach
VP Campus Development
 Cat Bach
Ebunlomo Azeez
VP Campus Development

SCHOOL ACADEMIC REP ROLES

Brighton Business School

Business School Rep (Law) : Ebunlomo Azeez - e.azeez1@uni.brighton.ac.uk 

Business School Rep (Business) : Ramsha Hamdoon - R.Hamdoon1@uni.brighton.ac.uk

Business School Rep (Professional courses) Vacancy 

Business School Rep (Postgraduate) Vacancy 

School of Art

Art School Rep  Vacancy 

Art School Rep (Postgraduate) Vacancy 

School of Architecture and Design

Architecture and Design School Rep  Vacancy 

Architecture and Design School Rep (Postgraduate)  Vacancy 

School of Media

Media School Rep: Jennifer Jackson - j.jackson6@uni.brighton.ac.uk

Media School Rep (Postgraduate)  Vacancy 

School of Computing, Engineering and Mathematics

Computing, Engineering and Mathematics School Rep David Avery - d.avery1@uni.brighton.ac.uk 

Computing, Engineering and Mathematics School Rep (International) Vacancy  

Computing, Engineering and Mathematics School Rep (PostgraduateVacancy

School of Education

Education School Rep - George Isaacs (student) <G.Isaacs1@uni.brighton.ac.uk>  

Education School Rep (Placements and Partnerships) Vacancy  

Education School Rep (PostgraduateVacancy  

School of Humanities

Humanities School Rep (Falmer) Lorcan Bevan - l.bevan1@uni.brighton.ac.uk

Humanities School Rep (Pavillion Parade)  Vacancy  

Humanities School Rep (Postgraduate): Ricky Dagnell - r.dagnell1@uni.brighton.ac.uk

School of Pharmacy and Biomolecular Science

Pharmacy and Biomolecular Science School Rep (Pharmacy) Aminat Azeez - A.Azeez1@uni.brighton.ac.uk

Pharmacy and Biomolecular Science School Rep (Biomolecular) Vacancy 

Pharmacy and Biomolecular Science School Rep (Postgraduate)  Vacancy 

School of Environment and Technology

Environment and Technology School Rep (Geography & Geology) Doug Gregg - d.gregg1@uni.brighton.ac.uk

Environment and Technology School Rep (Built Environment & Civil Engineering) Vacancy 

Environment and Technology School Rep (PostgraduateVacancy 

School of Health Sciences

Health Sciences School Rep (Eastbourne & Hastings) Antonina Haynes-Young - a.haynesyoung1@uni.brighton.ac.uk

Health Sciences School Rep (Brighton) Summer June - s.bagherpourdoun1@uni.brighton.ac.uk

Health Sciences School Rep (Postgraduate) Vacancy 

Health Sciences School Rep (disabled students) Vacancy 

School of Applied Social Sciences

Applied Social Sciences School Rep (Social Sciences) Laurence Howell - l.howell2@uni.brighton.ac.uk

Applied Social Sciences School Rep (Psychology) Vacancy 

Applied Social Sciences School Rep (Criminology) Vacancy 

Applied Social Sciences School Rep (Postgraduate) Vacancy 

Applied Social Sciences School Rep (Mature Students) Vacancy 

School of Sport and Service Management

Sport and Service Management School Rep (Service Management) Romario Gauntlet - r.gauntlet1@uni.brighton.ac.uk

Sport and Service Management School Rep (Sport) Vacancy 

Sport and Service Management School Rep (Postgraduate) Vacancy 

Hastings Joint Honours School Rep

Hastings Joint Honours School Rep Vacancy 

OFFICER ROLE DESCRIPTIONS

Campus Action Team

Part-Time Officer

Chair of Union Council

International Students Representative

Doctoral College Representative

Disabled Students Officer

LGBT Students Officer

Mature Students Representative