The Union Blog

Brighton Students' Union Blog

Wed 07 Mar 2018

Why should you vote in the Students' Union Leadership Elections?

You may find yourselves asking why you should get involved and vote in the Students’ Union Leadership Elections. We...
No comments
Thu 15 Feb 2018

BSU does budgeting

Managing a budget is hard, but helps ensure that our limited student loans last through the whole term. There&rsquo...
No comments
Mon 12 Feb 2018

Saving Money as a Student

Your time at university may be the best time of your life, however it can also be one of the...
No comments

Love Your SU: Affordable Valentines' Gifts

Valentines day can get expensive, especially when flower’s prices surge quicker than Bitcoin! We’ve put together...
No comments
Fri 19 Jan 2018

Why should I be a volunteer officer?

Our Disabled Students' Officer, Mark Harvey has written about the benefits of being a volunteer officer for Brighton Students...
No comments
Thu 11 Jan 2018

Step by step guide to having a good library session

Exams are coming, deadlines are here and we understand just how stressful that can be. Check out our step by...
No comments
Tue 09 Jan 2018

Why should I be a full-time officer?

Nominating yourselves for a full-time officer position is a great way to learn more about running a campaign and...
No comments
Wed 03 Jan 2018

What are the Student Leadership Elections?

We host the Student Leadership Elections so that you can decide who you’d like to lead the Union...
No comments
Fri 15 Dec 2017

Brighton SU: 2017 Highlights!

It's the end of another year and we just don't know how time is going so...
1 comment
Thu 14 Dec 2017

Festive gifts that won't break the bank!

It’s the  most wonderful time of the year! Unfortunately, it’s also the most expensive time...
No comments
Thu 30 Nov 2017

Stop stressing over the winter break: Top tips!

  Stop stressing about stressing It’s easy to spend your time trying to decide what to do first...
No comments
Fri 17 Nov 2017

My First Month as a Fresher

Freshtival Freshtival was two weeks of amazing events, including a Paint Party, The Big Cheese, UV rave and lots of...
1 comment
Fri 03 Nov 2017

Feeling homesick? Here are some helpful tips:

It’s completely natural to feel homesick when you arrive at university, everything has changed, often your friends have...
No comments
Mon 16 Oct 2017

REVIEW: Freshers Ball 2017

Sunday 8 October 2017 saw the end of yet another Freshers Week however it couldn’t have ended in...
No comments
Wed 11 Oct 2017

GOODBYE FRESHTIVAL 2017: Week Two Highlights

Freshtival 2017 is officially over and we’ve had an AMAZING time! Thank you all for getting involved, it...
No comments
Wed 04 Oct 2017

Freshtival First Week Round Up

We can’t believe that Freshtival 2017 has nearly come to an end – it’s been a...
No comments
Mon 25 Sep 2017

Brighton SU: Who are we and what do we do?

Hey guys! I’m Calum, your Union President, but you may know me as Smithy! Just thought I&rsquo...
1 comment
Thu 07 Sep 2017

Get sorted before you arrive at uni - here's everything you need to do!

Coming to University is a time of massive change, the process is so exciting but it’s not all...
No comments
Fri 01 Sep 2017

Top Offers in your Campus Town

Save money with us in your campus town! Here are all of the brilliant offers available to students during Freshtival...
No comments
Mon 21 Aug 2017

Getting Involved with Brighton SU

As soon as you’re accepted into the University of Brighton, you automatically become a member of Brighton SU...
1 comment

Comments or opinions expressed on Brighton Students' Union Officer blog posts are those of their respective contributors only. The views expressed on Brighton Students' Union Officer blogs do not necessarily represent the views of Brighton Students' Union, its management or employees. Brighton Students' Union is not responsible for, and disclaims any and all liability for the content of comments written by contributors to the blog.