The Union Blog

Brighton Students' Union Blog

Fri 15 Dec 2017

Brighton SU: 2017 Highlights!

It's the end of another year and we just don't know how time is going so...
No comments
Thu 14 Dec 2017

Festive gifts that won't break the bank!

It’s the  most wonderful time of the year! Unfortunately, it’s also the most expensive time...
No comments
Thu 30 Nov 2017

Stop stressing over the winter break: Top tips!

  Stop stressing about stressing It’s easy to spend your time trying to decide what to do first...
No comments
Fri 17 Nov 2017

My First Month as a Fresher

Freshtival Freshtival was two weeks of amazing events, including a Paint Party, The Big Cheese, UV rave and lots of...
1 comment
Fri 03 Nov 2017

Feeling homesick? Here are some helpful tips:

It’s completely natural to feel homesick when you arrive at university, everything has changed, often your friends have...
No comments
Mon 16 Oct 2017

REVIEW: Freshers Ball 2017

Sunday 8 October 2017 saw the end of yet another Freshers Week however it couldn’t have ended in...
No comments
Wed 11 Oct 2017

GOODBYE FRESHTIVAL 2017: Week Two Highlights

Freshtival 2017 is officially over and we’ve had an AMAZING time! Thank you all for getting involved, it...
No comments
Wed 04 Oct 2017

Freshtival First Week Round Up

We can’t believe that Freshtival 2017 has nearly come to an end – it’s been a...
No comments
Mon 25 Sep 2017

Brighton SU: Who are we and what do we do?

Hey guys! I’m Calum, your Union President, but you may know me as Smithy! Just thought I&rsquo...
1 comment
Thu 07 Sep 2017

Get sorted before you arrive at uni - here's everything you need to do!

Coming to University is a time of massive change, the process is so exciting but it’s not all...
No comments
Fri 01 Sep 2017

Top Offers in your Campus Town

Save money with us in your campus town! Here are all of the brilliant offers available to students during Freshtival...
No comments
Mon 21 Aug 2017

Getting Involved with Brighton SU

As soon as you’re accepted into the University of Brighton, you automatically become a member of Brighton SU...
1 comment
Fri 21 Jul 2017

11 things you need to know before graduating

Your graduation will be a day that you never forget, after all of your hard work you can celebrate and...
No comments
Fri 14 Jul 2017

Stuck on things to do this Summer? Check out what's going on in your campus town!

One of the worst things about the academic timetable has got to be having to go home as soon as...
No comments
Sat 08 Jul 2017

Goodbye & Good Luck to Hayley & Parker

It’s that time of the year again and our officer team is changing, sadly we say goodbye to...
No comments
Fri 23 Jun 2017

Thinking of appealing your results?

Union Support are always here to support you, find out more information and their contact details at brightonsu.com/support...
No comments
Thu 04 May 2017

Don’t FUSK* up your exams!

FUSK - A Swedish word meaning to cheat. We at BSU know how hard uni can be and we know that...
1 comment
Wed 26 Apr 2017

Celebration of the Union: Societies

Societies are a great way to meet new people and settle into university mixing with new friends that share a...
No comments
Wed 19 Apr 2017

Celebration of the Union: Wellbeing

At Brighton Students’ Union we pride ourselves on our wellbeing services! We’re constantly striving to make the...
Wed 12 Apr 2017

Celebration of the Union: Union Awards

The Union Awards are a great part of the academic year in which we get to celebrate the achievements and...
No comments

PLEASE NOTE
Comments or opinions expressed on Brighton Students' Union Officer blog posts are those of their respective contributors only. The views expressed on Brighton Students' Union Officer blogs do not necessarily represent the views of Brighton Students' Union, its management or employees. Brighton Students' Union is not responsible for, and disclaims any and all liability for the content of comments written by contributors to the blog.